Our District2018-12-02T22:59:22+00:00

The First District is home to some of Los Angeles County’s most interesting and diverse communities. The vast region stretches from downtown L.A. all the way to Pomona and from Eagle Rock to South Gate. The First District is comprised of 24 cities, 26 unincorporated areas, and 16 areas of the City of Los Angeles. Each offers a rich opportunity for exploration and entertainment.

Supervisor Hilda Solis is proud to serve her home district. Since 2014, Supervisor Solis has targeted a wide range of issues to improve the region’s quality of life, including arts, environmental justice, homelessness, and access to healthcare.


Cities Unincorporated Areas Los Angeles City
Azusa Avocado Heights Atwater Village (portion)
Baldwin Park Azusa (portions) Boyle Heights
Bell Bassett Chinatown
Bell Gardens Bandini Islands Downtown (portion)
Claremont Claremont (portion) Eagle Rock/Glassell
Commerce Covina (portion) El Sereno
Cudahy East Los Angeles Highland Park
El Monte El Monte (portion) Lincoln Heights
Huntington Park Industry Islands Little Tokyo
Industry North Whittier Los Feliz (portion)
Irwindale Padua Hills Miracle Mile (portion)
La Puente Pellissier Village Mt. Washington
Los Angeles (portion) Pomona (portion) Silverlake
Maywood South San Jose Hills South Park (portion)
Montebello South San Gabriel West Adams/Exposition Park (portion)
Monterey Park Sunrise Village Westlake (portion)
Pico Rivera Thienes Gateway Wholesale
Pomona Valinda  
Rosemead Walnut Park  
South El Monte West Puente Valley  
South Gate Whittier Narrows  
West Covina